Shop
Customer Reviews
J. MAISEL'S MAINLAND FLORAL
Local Galveston, TX florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (125 reviews)
Date: Sep 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrangement was beautiful an my wife was very surprised and appreciative.
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The floral arrangement was absolutely gorgeous. My sister was thrilled to receive such beautiful flowers. The roses used in her arrangement were her favorites. Who knew and what a stroke of luck. She said her flowers made her happy and accelerated her recovery.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy online ordering. Family members complimented the arrangement. I couldn't be there. Would order again.
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

My flowers were gorgeous!And sooo fragrant. I'd say one of the most beautiful bouquet I've ever received! LOVE THEM!!
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The service was great. The flowers were delivered the same day as ordered. The bouquet was beautiful and lasted almost 2 weeks. I will definitely order from here again.
Date: Mar 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was awesome!
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful and was delivered on time. It made my fiancé day.
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was a beautiful arrangement!! Thank you
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was very pleased with the overall service. The flowers even looked better in person. Thank you so much for making my mom's birthday special.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I always enjoy getting flowers from your store since they are always beautiful and last for a week or more.
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thanks for the very prompt service. The arrangement was simply beautiful and fragrant...
Date: Nov 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Everything went well with delivery and the family was appreciative and said the arrangement was very nice.
Date: Sep 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very beautiful. Your flowers always last for days!
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

My only objection is that you call the person getting the flowers before they get there, if it was going to be a surprise that spoils it. How can you fix this?
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

my sister just got her b'day flowers, she said they are gorgeous, some lillies not even open. so heavy, she said. same day delivery. Been using you guys since the 70s. keep it going!!!thank you.
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement. Perfect size for my table.
Date: Jul 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy online ordering...also great staff and custoner service in the store. Special attention is given to all the arrangements. Definitely will continue to be my go-to place for flowers!
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent job - my wife really thought it was a beautiful arrangement and shared in on all her social media. I'm the guilty husband that waits last minute to order flowers, by you delivered even earlier that what I was prepared for - could not have worked out better. Thanks, Damon
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was pleased with the good service that I have grown to expect. Very well done, delivered on time and well presented.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were beautiful, crisp and fresh. Loved the arrangement and the container. I normally get Yellow Roses for everything, this was a total shocker this time. BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENT.. Delivery Guy rocks!!
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Always kind, helpful and organized!
Date: Mar 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was lovely to find that the arrangement I sent to Wally Overly on 3/8 was even more beautiful than I had hoped. Thanks J. Maisel!
Date: Feb 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Lovely arrangement, wonderful and long lasting roses - couldn't stop smelling them! Very high quality.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Been ordering from here for 2 years. They have always done a great job and deliver fast, friendly service.
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Five stars! Beautiful flowers as always, thank you!
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Loved them! Beautiful Tulips! My Roses!!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful - But it seems small for $100.00.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Friendly service, GORGEOUS arrangement, and very accommodating to my schedule. Top notch florist in Galveston!
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful experience. Placed order online in the morning for same day delivery. Flowers arrived same day and were even more beautiful than in the picture!
Date: Nov 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

They were absolutely beautiful and my daughter and her new husband were thrilled
Date: Oct 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Not what the picture on the website showed but was an okay arrangement.
John Maisel's Reply:
Date: Oct 27, 2015, 3:20 pm

Hello Ms. Amato. It was nice speaking with you this morning. Thank you for being so kind and understanding. Once again I apologize for not including the pumpkin and not having the flowers exactly like the photo. Our staff should have contacted you about the changes and got your approval. As I mentioned during our conversation this morning next time you order please ask for myself, Wendy, or Irene and we will add some special additional flowers to your order at no charge. I assure you that we filled your order to full value with the freshest flowers.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful arraignment, beautiful flowers, great service. Thanks
Date: Oct 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was very Happy & Surprised by the thought. I love the color & aroma of my roses, great choice. Thanks for making my Birthday special.
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was extremely pleased with the arrangement as well as your company. Thank you.
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was extremely pleased with the arrangement as well as your company. Thank you.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

the arrangement was beautiful, thank you very much for your prompt attention to our delivery.
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Always prompt and accurate with delivery. The online ordering capability has really made it much easier for me to give flowers. Thanks!
Date: Aug 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful plant. Thank you.
Date: Jul 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent personal customer service! Not to mention the floral spray was breathtaking they now have a customer for life.
Date: Jul 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

SHE 'LOVED THE ARRANGEMENT OF GOODIES. VERY QUICKLY DELIVERED. I GOT THOUSANDS OF $S WORTH OF FLRS WITH MY WEDDING 9/7/13. SO I BELIEVED IN YOUR STORE, HAPPY 4TH OF JULY
Wendy, John and Stan's Reply:
Date: Jul 06, 2015, 11:41 am

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff truly cares about each one of our clients. We are celebrating our 81st year in business thanks to wonderful clients like you. Have a wonderful summer.
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was absolutely adorable. Flowers were very fresh and well taken care of. Fast..reliable serivce!
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for the really really fast service!!! My sister-in-law absolutely loves the flowers.
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I'm very happy that I can depend on Mainland floral to send whatever beautiful arrangement I select. The "From the Heart" basket made my Mother-in-Law so very happy....thank you so much.
Date: May 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

No problems.
Date: May 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I wish J Maisel's could deliver all over the country! I love the customer service and I KNOW that the arrangements will be beautiful every. single. time.
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I placed an order online from overseas and decided to go with a custome arrangement. I stated the colors I wanted and left the rest up to them. I must say my mother LOVED them and they delivered them the same same. They even called her up (instead of leaving the flowers outside) to see when she would be back. She gave them a time frame and they came back just as they said they would. I will be ordering from them from this point on. They first experience was great!!
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had grate experience with this company: ordered flowers in the morning, it was delivered that day and my friend loved it. Fantastic and easy.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were a wonderful surprise and were very beautiful!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The quality of flowers and plants I have received here are the best I have experienced anywhere. Quality, personalized service, exquisite elegance & commitment to excellence are the hallmarks of this organization and the people that own and operate the business. I am grateful to know John Maisel and honor all he does to serve the community!
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had wanted the flowers to arrive ok n the day I had ordered them before my friend went out of town but no-one was home at time of delivery, so there wasn't anything you could do about that. He and his wife said the flowers were beautiful, so that's all that matters. And the staff was so nice and willing to change the delivery date if they weren't home on the second attempt, so I appreciated that.
Date: Mar 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

My first time ordering from this company. The website was easy & fast to order from. Flowers were as pictured - fresh & beautiful. I received confirmation of my order and delivery. Excellent customer service. Will definitely be a returning customer.
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very happy with your service flowers were perfect!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great service. Excellent product. Timely delivery. Very happy.
Date: Jan 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful! The arrangement was delivered on time and the recipients LOVED it. Just as big and beautiful in person as the description/photos!
Date: Dec 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The wedding flowers were beautiful. I was nervous ordering without meeting in person, but everyone was so helpful. The flowers were exactly what we wanted. Actually, they were better than the photo we sent. Thank you so much.
Date: Dec 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Prompt and always the same excellent service I have experienced from Mainland Floral for many years!
Date: Nov 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Error was made and the wrong flowers and delivery date was incorrect. Correct flowers and delivery were honored . Good service and called to say error occurred.
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

WONDERFUL! THANK YOU.
Date: Sep 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Absolutely beautiful flowers. Made my day!
Date: Aug 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have just returned home from Asia to see the beautiful Orchid which you delivered to my wife for her birthday a couple of weeks ago. It is absolutely fabulous and is doing exceptionally well. You have outdone yourselves J. Maisel's and I cannot tell you how much it means to me. Being ten thousand miles away it is a comfort to know that although I missed a very special family event, the gift of love was taken care of so well by you on my behalf. Sincerely, Christopher Criner
Date: Aug 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very kind and ABSOLUTELY GREAT SERVICE! I called in at exactly 9am. I felt horrible for calling the last minute. I asked if they could possibly have an arrangement of flowers and chocolates to a friend by 1pm. Within an hour and half I received a thank you text from my friend. She was surprised and so was I. I didn’t expect them there so soon. She loved them. Great Job! I will be using this company in the future.
Date: Jul 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Exceptional!!! Thank you again...
Date: Jun 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

EXTRAORDINARY! THANK YOU.
Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Their service is professional, kind and helpful. They work within your budget and are prompt and thorough.
Date: Jun 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful feedback from the recipient! Thank you for your professional services.
Date: May 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement & it lasted almost 2 weeks! My wife loved it and was the envy of her office.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Mar 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I've received two arrangements from J Maisel's, my birthday last year and my recent birthday. They were both gorgeous.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were delivered to me the afternoon of Valentine's Day, they were exquisite roses, aranged beautifully. Loved them
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

thank you! My flowers are beautiful!
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The yellow roses were beautiful, they have a great fragrance and are huge, they get only more beautiful and fragrant as they full bloom!
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I received my Valentines flowers today, and they are absolutely beautiful! I have owned a couple of floral shops in the past, and it warms my heart to see such rave reviews! Keep up the good work! And thanks again! They are lovely!
Date: Feb 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jan 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The sympathy arrangement was simple and tasteful. J Maisel's always does first quality work.
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful! Stayed fresh for days!
Date: Sep 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful large ivy in basket; thick, glossy leaves, sturdy stems, ivy flowing over the sides, Very Beautiful with bird tucked in the leaves.
Date: Jul 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very satisfied with everything. I'm placing another order today.
Date: Jul 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

Our Daughter was married on Galveston Island and we ordered the bouquets for the wedding and they were absolutely beautiful. I live out of state and my dealings with John and Stan in deciding what to order for the wedding was so easy. They were so kind and helpful and made it so much easier for me to make the final decisions. Everything went so great and I would recommend them to anyone ordering flowers in the area.
Date: Jul 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jun 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

These flowers were beautiful!! The best on the island!!
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

loved the flower arrangement!!! J. Maisel's delivers when promised and they have excellent customer service.
Date: May 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Our Dear Friend Chris experienced a truly unexpected loss and sadness and it was so comforting to him when he received the beautiful arrangement. He sent us a text letting us know that the flowers gave him such an uplifting feeling. Thank you for giving our friend a little bit of beautiful peace. God Bless you all!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was simply gorgeous and even today they are still beautiful!! Thank you!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers are still quite pretty. The arrangement was very attractive, and I appreciated that they called, since I was out of the house, until I returned and called them back. They were delivered on time.
Date: Apr 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The plant is beautiful!
Date: Mar 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

always had very good service and very nice arrangements
Date: Mar 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

wonderful arrangement, great service.
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service and a beautiful product!
Date: Mar 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Your staff is great. They called and verified things to make sure what they did was what I wanted. I appreciate that. Arrangement arrived when they promised, and it was beautiful. Recipient was very pleased.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

very fresh and delivery driver friendly
Date: Feb 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent! It took me less than five minutes to order online and it was so easy! Quality service. I will recommend them to all my friends!
Date: Dec 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beauitful spray - thanks.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Always beautiful roses!
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Our friend said the plant was beautiful. I loved the website ordering -- very user friendly, very easy to use. I knew no one in Galveston and ya'll were a blessing. Thank you very much!
Date: Oct 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for a fantastic job helping me make our anniversary even more special. I'll be back!
Date: Oct 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have ordered floral arrangements online three times from your shop. Each time the arrangement made the recipient so very happy. It's one thing to see a picture of an arrangement, but when I saw it for myself (in person)it also made me very happy.....they were even more beautiful! Thank you Mainland Floral!
Date: Oct 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Sep 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Absolutely stunning arrangement. The accompanying card was equally beautiful. This was my first order, but it certainly won't be my last. Very impressed with the quality of product as well as service. Thank you!
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Facing a long drive from Galveston to DFW, I bought some Daisies for cheer along the way. The stems were tipped in little water bottles to keep them fresh inthe car. Before I made it home, I stopped at my folks' house and shared several stems with my Mom. She called me later in the evening to tell me how beautiful they were - she had never seen such large, pretty flowers. A double-whammy in 'feel good' from the daisies for me and mom :) Genuine and helpful people not to mention lovely flowers at J. Maisel's!
Date: Aug 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful. They are as fresh today as they were on Thursday.
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Lovely flowers. The above photo is a cyemalcn and they are very lovely. I had one once, but my kitty got into it. Have a wonderful weekend.Hugs, LisaKay
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful and a nice surprise at the end of a school year. thanks,
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers are beautiful and were delivered when promised
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have always been pleased with the service, and the qualilty of the product.
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great Service and the flowers were loved by the recipient!
Date: May 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Just someone you can always count on to do their best! I have used them for more than 20 years...beautiful design, friendly staff, and reliable delivery. I just love J. Maisel's
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Galveston, TX
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

J. MAISEL'S MAINLAND FLORAL
2710 Broadway
Galveston, TX. 77550
Local: (409) 765-5683

All prices shown in US dollars


web19-at

Wedding Planner Photos | Galveston's #1 Photographer | Special Event Planner


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase